Poetry, pinterest fails and pick-me-ups

Crafter Infographics 01I remember the first time I tried to sew a dress. I had a pin and yellow flower fabric, plus no plan, no experience and no pattern. When I finally saw the finished “dress” in the mirror, I knew I couldn’t wear it out in public. I donated it to the thrift store, and, though it’s been three years, the dress is probably still there.

Here’s a little something I wrote:

When it doesn’t match the photo, it’s an arrow to the heart-

Maybe a new project is chosen, something brighter and smart-

And sometimes you realize – you were doomed from the start.

As far I can tell, that dumb dress of mine was doomed from the start. Crafts don’t always go as planned. But it’s such a relief to see that I’m not the only one who fails.

Leave a Reply

